I show you my personal water fitlration kit for my region (Southwest US, California, San Diego) I also explain how to better utilize the Sawyer Mini water filter (non-squeeze) version.
I also show you how I use a DIY carbon filter adapter that I made from a plastic tube to fit on the outlet of the Sawyer Mini, which gives me better tasting water.

I also show you the coffee filters I carry and explain a little about that. I also show you my squeeze bulb used in conjunction with a piece of aquarium tubing to draw water out of cracks between rocks and shallow puddles.

For filtered water storage I generally carry two stainless steel containers, which can also be used to boil the water over a fire. As well as I carry a plastic squeeze bottle that gives me the option to jet spray water, which comes in handy for washing things around camp.

One thought on “How I use the Sawyer Mini Water Filter with DIY Carbon Filter Adapter for best performance/results

Leave a Reply

